Highly Recommending Three Books

The pictures are quite small. But they are all by the same author: Joshua Harris. Thesee are the names of the three books: 1) I Kissed Dating Goodbye: A New Attittude Toward Relationships, 2) Boy Meets Girl: Say Hello to Courtship, and 3) Sex Is Not the Problem (Lust Is): Sexual Purity in a Lust-Saturated World.

Whether you are single or not I think this set is a good read. The first book is really gear towards singles. This book gives you a different perpective on how you look at relationships with the opposite sex. It was what I was saying to you, except Joshua does a better job of it. Besides he wrote a book. I didn’t. 🙂

He uses different terms and ideas but it is worth thinking about. And hopefully using his recommendations. I’ve read all three. So talk to me about it if you want. Or contact Joshua on his email.

The second book take you into what he term courtship. He didn’t want to use dating since he kissed it good-bye. 🙂 It deals with what you need to do if you want to get serious. I still recommend this book to read even if you are not in a relationship nor serious. It gives you more insights. I considered these first two books a single book split in two. Both should be read.

The final book is a serious issue that hardly anyone in the Christian community wants to talk about – lust. It is not only a must read for guys but it is a must read for gals too. He speaks to both sexes about sexual purity. I have never read such honest talk about a subject I believe you would want to know. And how to deal with it.

Again I feel that these are worth thinking about and talking about. Feel free to contact the author or me.

I want you to all to godly men and women.

Oh, these are for all whether you are 13 or 65+ (smile)

2 thoughts on “Highly Recommending Three Books

Leave a Reply

