Unexpected Encounter

I was at church for my own reason. To be with this girl that I have a crush on. But God put her there at church for a reason. And that reason was for me.

I was going regularly to Sunday school. (Back then Sunday school had more people than worship.) The girl was there and so were some of my friends I know from Junior High. It was a fun time. God, who’s he?

But my Sunday school teacher prayed for my salvation. And one day in Sunday school class presented something because I don’t recall what it was. BUT God’s touched my heart. When she asked if anyone wants to receive Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior, I raised my hand.

There was two of us. We were both led to another room and she counciled and prayed with us to received Jesus Christ into our hearts. July 18, 1965.

Leave a Reply

